• not sleeping

    Dear parent, I'm not tired
    I'm mega-charged I'm super-wired
    You want me to sleep
    But I prefer to keep
    You on your toes
    Please blow my nose
    Maybe I'll poop, maybe i'll fart
    Keeping you awake is quite an art
    I can see you want to sleep
    But I half close my eyes and peep
    I can see you stifling a little cheer
    As you mistakenly think the path is clear
    Just as you creep to the door
    I will let out a mighty roar
    I might even change it up a little
    And greet your return to my side with a giggle
    But dear parent know only this
    One day these moments we'll miss
    Nights when you reached into my bed for a kiss
    You will miss this bedtime struggle
    We will both miss our night time snuggle
    So please forgive me parent I love so dearly
    I only want to keep you near me.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :